To much Stress?

Inevitably as family, work and daily tasks make me busier I tend to feel a typical amount of stress not unusual to anyone alive today. However as time progresses that stress sometimes turns to aggravation or anger.  Ideally, immediately recognizing the problem would be the best course. But many a time I am left fuming till the Holy spirit reminds me how I’ve been acting.  “Why are you acting that way?” I picture Him saying. “Don’t you know its all in the Fathers hands who cares for you?” “Of course. I say.” “Are you certain, because out of the heart the mouth speaks.” It is then I am forced to recognize my heart condition. Troubles around us should bring out and show godliness, ie.. Peace, love, joy etc.. Our reaction to pressure around us will show our heart, be that godly or sinful.  If our outward self is revealing the latter it is time to examine our relationship with God.  Have we been spending serious time with Him in prayer, study, meditation and worship or just plodding though the motions. Lets do ourselves a favor and get serious with the Lord. 

Psalm 119:11-12

I have stored up your word in my heart, that I might not sin against you. Blessed are you, O Lord; teach me your statutes!

Romans 12:2

Do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewal of your mind, that by testing you may discern what is the will of God, what is good and acceptable and perfect. ESV

Leave a Reply

